The Wonder Revolution: Dots

A refreshing release filled with depth, warmth, and a childlike wonder, Dots is the manifesto for the Wonder Revolution. The first of two releases by the collective, Dots is a single composition spread across two tracks performed by an ensemble cast of Kansas musicians.

Led by David Lord the six-year-long project features Nathan Wilder (The Appleseed Cast), Sean Fanning (Solagget, The Haunted Windchimes), and Ryan Rodine (Reverend Rhodes), among many others.

At times the work recalls Lord’s band Solagget and the groups that influenced that trio––The Sea and Cake, Tortoise––but there’s an added element of the unknown that gives this collective its own identity and which will leave the listener wanting to return to the unique world Lord has created on Dots.

Beautifully packaged in a gatefold digipack, the record features artwork by Wonder Revolution’s Lindsay Bowling.

Catalog Number: ah007


David Lord: guitar, bells, keyboards, synthesizers
Nathan Wilder: drums
Sean Fanning: bass
Benjamin Hunt: voice
Alisha Hunt: voice
Chelsea Monette: voice
Ryan Rodine: keyboards, synthesizers, voice
Sam Hake: voice, vibraphone, chimes, tympani
Charles Martinez: voice
Abby Hutson: voice
Colin Ryan: voice
Marcus Stoesz: voice

composed by David Lord
lyrics by David Lord and Matt Mundinger

Recorded by Micajah Ryan, David Lord & Ryan Rodine
Mixed by Micajah Ryan and David Lord at Air House Studios
Mastered by J.J. Golden

recorded from the summer of 2006 through the fall of 2011
drums recorded at The Electric Snake by Micajah Ryan and Adam Phillips
guitars recorded at The Mentor House and Air House Studios
bass recorded at Air House Studios
vibraphone, chimes & tympani recorded at Friends University
bells recorded at The Mentor House
synthesizers recorded at RR Laboratories & Air House Studios
vocals recorded at Air House Studios

cover art by Lindsay Bowling
design by Green Couch Design