Francis Moss: El Yunque

Francis Moss is the solo project of David Lord, the leader and guitarist of the musical collective, The Wonder Revolution. An extension of Lord’s unique vision for his instrument, Francis Moss bridges the distance between jazz, indie rock and experimental music, creating meditative soundscapes with great attention to concise compositions and clean melodic lines.

The debut Francis Moss release, El Yunque (2012) challenges preconceptions about solo guitar albums. The tracks, such as “Forest Mind”, “Elemental Moss Pool”, and “Mushroom Dots” are ethereal, timeless, new standards for the post rock generation and further evidence of Lord’s ability to seamlessly marry the unfamiliar and familiar and present in a bold but benevolent fashion.




Catalog Number: ah008


All songs composed by David Lord
David Lord: guitar, bass 6, bells
Recorded by David Lord at Air House Studios
Mixed by David Lord and Micajah Ryan at Air House Studios
Mastered by JJ Golden at Golden Mastering
Cover art by Lindsay Bowling
Design by Green Couch Design